Get your #UWLScholarships on!

As you all know, I’ve been doing really well so far with my summer financial challenge. With that said, there is something that I’ve been slacking on lately—applying for scholarships. Knowing that scholarships can potentially be a big help in paying for school, this is something that I want to get better at (and I’m sure a lot of you guys do also!) Therefore, I’ve decided to make another goal for myself. I’ve decided that I’m going to make the time to apply for one scholarship each week. This is a simple, doable goal. Therefore, I’m challenging all of you to apply for just one scholarship per week also! Are you up for the challenge?

If you think you’ll have trouble finding scholarships to apply for, some great places to start are the UW- La Crosse Scholarship Resource Center Facebook and Twitter page. Just search that name on Facebook, or search @UWLScholarships on Twitter to follow them!

I hope I’ve motivated you all to get your @UWLScholarships on!

~Alexis

This entry was posted in Financial Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

