About Me!

Hey all! As you saw before, Nikki graduated after spending 5 years here at UW-L (lucky girl!). That being said, I’m Alexis, and I am going to be taking over the reins of this blog. This upcoming school year will bring me to my fourth year here at UW-L, as a senior majoring in Professional & Organizational Communication Studies. I’m going to be spending my summer and school year here in the Financial Aid Office working as their Social Media Intern, and I am also a waitress at the Applebee’s in Onalaska.

My financial life as a college student has so far been a crazy experience of ups and downs, and I look forward to sharing my experiences with you all over the course of next year! Being that it is my last summer here before I graduate, I’m definitely starting to think a lot about my future and where I want to be when I’m finally done with school. Honestly, it is all a little overwhelming and scary! However, being that I’m not taking any classes, I’ve decided to focus on my finances this summer and have two goals in mind:

  1. Rebuilding my savings account so that I can finance an apartment after graduation. (My savings account is a long story… we’ll get to that later.)
  2. Beginning to make small payments on my student loans to reduce the overall amount of debt I’ll be in when I graduate.

Wherever you are in your college career, I encourage you to create your own finance goals and start getting on track to achieving them. Best of luck and remember to enjoy this beautiful summer!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

