52 Week Money Challenge

52 week money saving challenge

1 year, $1,378. How hard could it be? 

52 week money chart to track your savings!

52 week money chart to track your savings!

Here’s the deal: 

Each week of the year, you save that much in dollars!

WEEK ONE: You save $1

WEEK TWO: You save $2

WEEK THREE: You save $3

And so on…

Keep doing that all the way through the year and come next October you have cash in your hands and ready to…

Take that trip you've been planning. Travel far!

Take that trip you’ve been planning. Travel far!

Go shopping. You've earned it with all the savings!

Go shopping. You’ve earned it with all the savings!

Purchase your dream car, or a car that will get you to where you need to.

Purchase your dream car, or a car that will get you to where you need to be.

Put a down payment on your first house, apartment, or whatever. or simply save it for rent the next few months.

Put a down payment on your first house, apartment, or whatever….or simply save it for rent the next few months.

for the BIG DAY!

for the BIG DAY!

Or anything you have your mind set on. Better yet, put it in a bank account and keep the savings going!

I started this challenge in July and have actually stuck with it. I have up to $28 as of August, 18th. (Like I said, I just started). I also put some of my tips from work in there to help up the savings or to help out down the road.

$28 dollars of savings thus far!

$28 dollars of savings thus far!

Hardest Part:

Since everywhere I go I use my debit card I hardly ever have cash on me but then I got into a routine of stopping at the bank on Sunday and withdrawing about $20-40 for the upcoming week. (Not that I am spending it all).

Best Part:

Knowing that I am saving and it’s not as hard as I initially thought.

Start Monday, October 6th and let us know how it goes!

Best of luck with the challenge!

-Nikki

This entry was posted in Financial Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

